Main content of the website

  • font sizeA
  • A
  • A

Parks & Recreation Commission

Duties per Town Charter (Chapter IV Section 14):

There shall be a Parks and Recreation Commission consisting of nine members, who shall serve terms of four years, to be appointed by the First Selectman. The Parks and Recreation Commission shall plan, promote, organize, supervise, develop and carry out parks and recreational programs and facilities for the Town. The Council may specify by ordinance additional duties and powers of the Commission.

Commission Members

  • Jonathan Stone, Chair
  • Dawn Barbierri, Vice Chair
  • Andy Csire
  • Cynthia Giancaspro
  • Samantha McGoldrick
  • Tim O'Donnell
  • Patricia Tomchik
  • Daniel Keene