Main content of the website

  • font sizeA
  • A
  • A

Inland Wetlands Commission

Duties per Town Charter (Chapter IV Section 12):

There shall be an Inland Wetlands Commission consisting of seven members appointed by the First Selectman, each for a term of four years. The Commission shall have the powers and duties set forth in the Connecticut General Statutes and applicable ordinances. Upon the ratification of this Charter the seven members of the former Conservation and Water Resources and Inland Wetlands Commission will become the members of the Inland Wetlands Commission and serve out the remainder of their original terms.

Commission Members

  • Keith Romano, Chairperson
  • Erik Lindstrom, Vice Chairperson
  • Ryan Kelly, Secretary
  • James R. Stewart
  • Rick Smith
  • Benjamin Sabia
  • Paul Fernandes

Please note:  Members of land use boards and commissions are subject to legal restrictions that prohibit them from all communications regarding pending applications, other than during the public meeting process. If you have questions, concerns, or input regarding such a pending matter, please contact the Planning & Zoning Department.


Click here for Inland Wetlands Commission Recordings.