Main content of the website

  • font sizeA
  • A
  • A

Board of Ethics

Duties per Town Charter (Chapter XII Section 3):

There shall be a Board of Ethics appointed by the Town Council consisting of five resident electors, and at no time shall more than three members be of the same political party. The members of the Board of Ethics shall serve for two-year terms. In no event may any member of the Board serve for a period of more then three full terms in succession.

There shall be three alternates to the Board of Ethics, who shall be appointed by the Town Council. In no event may any alternate of the Board serve for a period of more than three full terms in succession as an alternate. The Board shall operate pursuant to and in accordance with the Connecticut General Statutes, the Monroe Town Charter and applicable ordinances.

Board Members

  • Jose H. Pol, Chair
  • Christa DeLeo
  • Anna Pizzoferrato
  • Michelle Orr
  • Anthony Marciano


  • Jane O'Reilly
  • Jonathan Brown